Minutes of Annual General Body (AGM) meeting held at HTA on 5/5/13

Quorum requirements were met at 12:15 PM. At this point the acting president Mr Surendra Singh announced to the members present (because the secretary, Rohit Aggarwal had to leave to attend to an urgent personal matter) that the quorum requirements had been met and that the AGM will be held as planned.

Following board of directors were present in the meeting:

Dr Surendra Singh, Dr Jogeshwar Rath, Madhu Aggarwal, Dr Anita Ramaiah, KL Chhibber, Rajashree Panda, Ashwani Bakshi, Ravi Kotekar, Rohit Aggarwal (part of the meeting).

The proxies received and the list of proxies for each member present were handed over to the election committee (EC) for verification. The EC verified the documents and all their questions were answered by the acting president. At this point the EC announced (confirmed) that the quorum requirements had been satisfied and the AGM will be held.

Dr Jogeshwar Rath, chair person of the nomination committee, informed about the total number of vacancies from each zone and asked for any nominations from the floor.

Vacancies from each zone were as under:

East Zone	One			
South Zone	Three	•		
West Zone	One			
North Zone	Two			
Following nominations were received from the floor				
Sharmishtha Satapathy		From East Zone	Proposed by Bibhuti Panda/	
			seconded by Madhu Aggarwal	
Sushmita Sahoo		From West Zone	Proposed by Sushma Bakshi/	
			Seconded by Dr Jogeshwar Rath	
Madhu Aggarwal		From South Zone	Proposed by Pooja Ghiya	
			Seconded by Meena Singh	

Venke Char	From South Zone	Proposed by Pramod Ghiya			
		Seconded by K L Chhibber			
Dr Rath had recd e mails from Rina Narang and Rohit Tripathi expressing their desire to contest the election for the position of director of HTA					
Rohit Tripathi	From North Zone	Proposed by Surendra Singh			
		Seconded by Ravinder Aggarwal			
Rina Narang	From South Zone	Proposed by Surendra Singh			
		Seconded by Dr Jogeshwar Rath			

At this point Dr Rath asked again if there were any more nominations from the floor. After a few minutes when no more nominations were received, Dr Rath declared the nomination process closed.

The list of candidates was handed over to the election committee. At this point Rajesh Mehta, on behalf of the election committee (as Kamal Kharbanda could not attend the meeting because of death of a close family member), verified the presence of some of the members at random by calling out their names and recognizing their presence.

Since the number of candidates from each zone were either equal to the openings in each zone or less than the openings in each zone, Rajesh Mehta announced that there will be no elections and declared each candidate elected to the position of director of HTA for a 2 year term based on the constitution and bye laws of HTA currently in effect (approved in 2003) a copy of which was provided to him before the start of the AGM.

Since there were only 6 nominations against 7 openings, one of the position will stay vacant for now.

Each of the candidates was given an opportunity to say a few words to the members present.

After the elections were completed the acting president presented the president's report and the Jt Treasurer, Ashwani Bakshi, presented the audited treasurer's report upto the period October 31, 2012.

The treasurer's report was approved unanimously.

The president's report and the treasurer's report are attached to these minutes.

Jitender Kabra proposed a motion to dissolve the CRC (constitution review committee) formed in 2011/2012 AGM. The motion was seconded by DR Satapathy. All members ,

except one, voted in favor of the motion. One member voted against the motion. The motion was carried by overwhelming majority.

Based on this motion the acting president announced that the CRC now stands dissolved with immediate effect.

A minute's silence was observed in honor/memory of Mrs Kamal Kharbanda's brother who had passed away in India the night before.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:43 PM